Leigh-on-Mendip First School

Logo

Leigh-on-Mendip First School

working together to achieve our best

Leigh on Mendip Parent, Toddler & Baby Group

The group meets in The Memorial Hall, Leigh on Mendip every Tuesday during term time from 9:30 am until 11.30 am.

It costs £1.50 for first child and 50p for siblings.

We have loads of toys and activities for the little ones. Come along and have a cup of tea with the other parents in our friendly group. We are affiliated with Owl Babies Pre-School and are invited to share in their events.

Should you require any further information about the group please call Emma Brooks on 01373 813630.
Stacks Image 3002

Forthcoming Activities

Tuesday 25th April – Plant Pots
We will be painting plant pots and planting flowers to brighten up your gardens

Tuesday 2nd May– Fairy Doors
These little doors can be taken home for the fairy’s to use!

Tuesday 9th May – Sand Art Magnets
We has such fun doing sand art pictures we are going to try the same to decorate magnets

Tuesday 16th May – Worms in Mud
This may not sound like it but will be a delicious treat to take home

Tuesday 23rd May – Tie Dye T-Shirts
We will be giving Tie dye a go to make colourful t-shirts for the summer

Tuesday 30th May – Half Term

Tuesday 6th June – Sail Boats
We will make little boats and hopefully get the to sail outside

Tuesday 13th June– Fathers Day
We will make a special surprise for Daddy!

Tuesday 20th June– Egg Cups
We can personalise and decorate egg cups perfect for breakfast

Tuesday 27th June – Peg Butterflies
Using paint and pegs we will make some pretty paper butterflies

Tuesday 4th July– Toddler Trip
We will be having a trip to the cowtastic play barn at Farrington farm shop

Tuesday 11th July– Maracas
We will decorate these musical instruments to take home

Tuesday 18th July – Summer Party
A garden party to celebrate the last toddler session of the term