Leigh-on-Mendip First School

Logo

Leigh-on-Mendip First School

working together to achieve our best

Leigh on Mendip Parent, Toddler & Baby Group

The group meets in The Memorial Hall, Leigh on Mendip every Tuesday during term time from 9:30 am until 11.30 am.

It costs £1.50 for first child and 50p for siblings.

We have loads of toys and activities for the little ones. Come along and have a cup of tea with the other parents in our friendly group. We are affiliated with Owl Babies Pre-School and are invited to share in their events.

Should you require any further information about the group please call Emma Brooks on 01373 813630.
Stacks Image 3002

Forthcoming Activities

Tuesday 16th January– Salt dough handprints
We will be putting our hands or feet on salt dough for a crafty keepsake

Tuesday 23rd January – Sand art pictures and bracelets
A toddler group favourite followed by the new addition of bracelets

Tuesday 30th January - Scratch art masks
A interesting way to create fun masks

Tuesday 6th February – Cheerio bird feeder
A fun activity making bird feeders to take home

Tuesday 13th February – Half Term

Tuesday 20th February – Rainbow sensory bottle
A pretty rainbow sensory bottle to create and take home

Tuesday 27th February – Bread Painting
A new and tasty craft to try

Tuesday 6th March – Mother's Day craft
Sssshhhh!!!! We will be decorating boxes and putting a surprise inside

Tuesday 13th March – Easter egg planters
We will decorate a egg shaped planter and plant a flower for a pretty Easter decoration

Tuesday 28th March – Easter Nests
Our last group before Easter so making tasty Easter nests