Leigh-on-Mendip First School

Logo

Leigh-on-Mendip First School

working together to achieve our best

The 2017-2018 Academic Year

Term Dates

Term 1: 5 September – 20 October 2016
Term 2: 1 November – 20 December 2016
Term 3: 8 January – 9 February 2017
Term 4: 19 February – 23 March 2017
Term 5: 9 April – 25 May 2017
Term 6: 4 June – 20 July 2017

Inset Days & Bank Holidays

4 September 2017 – INSET Day
30 October 2017 – INSET Day
21 December 2017 – INSET Day
7 May 2018 - Bank Holiday
23 July 2018 – INSET Day
24 July 2018 – INSET Day
The 2017-2018 dates are available in this PDF document.

Diary Dates

Friday 6th October
Woodland Education Day at Asham Woods

Monday 9th October (and 16th October)
School Photographer in school

Tuesday 10th October
FOLS meeting at 7.30pm in school

Wednesday 11th October
Harvest Festival at St Giles’ Church 9.30am
Yrs 3 & 4 Invasion Games Festival at Selwood

Thursday 12th October
AM Eagle Class on Farm visit in Downhead

Wednesday 18th October
Open Afternoon

Friday 20th October
Last day of half term

Monday 30th October
INSET DAY

Tuesday 31st October
First day of second half term

Tuesday 7th November
Bags of Help Textile Recycling Collection

Wednesday 15th November
Film Festival at Trowbridge Cinema

Tuesday 12th December
Nativity Play at Memorial Hall

Wednesday 13th December
School Christmas Lunch

Wednesday 20th December
Last day of term