Leigh-on-Mendip First School

Logo

Leigh-on-Mendip First School

working together to achieve our best

The 2016-2017 Academic Year

Term Dates

Term 1: 5 September – 21 October 2016
Term 2: 1 November – 16 December 2016
Term 3: 3 January – 10 February 2017
Term 4: 20 February – 31 March 2017
Term 5: 18 April – 26 May 2017
Term 6: 5 June – 21 July 2017

Inset Days & Bank Holidays

1 September 2016 – INSET Day
2 September 2016 – INSET Day
31 October 2016 – INSET Day
1 May 2017 – Bank Holiday
23 June 2017 – INSET Day
The 2016-17 dates are available in this PDF document.
The 2017-2018 dates are available in this PDF document.

Diary Dates

Wednesday 5th July
Owl Class Trip to Bristol

Thursday 6th July
Years 3/4 Football Tournament

Friday 7th July
Year 4 Transfer Day

Monday 10th July
Year 4 Leavers Trip

Tuesday 11th July
Zoolab visit the school

Wednesday 12th July
Year 4 Sports Afternoon

Monday 17th July
Sports Day

Friday 21st July
Last Day of Term
11am Leavers Service
3.15pm FOLS BBQ

Monday 4th September
INSET DAY

Tuesday 5th September
First Day of Autumn Term