Leigh-on-Mendip First School

Logo

Leigh-on-Mendip First School

working together to achieve our best

The 2017-2018 Academic Year

Term Dates

Term 1: 5 September – 20 October 2017
Term 2: 1 November – 20 December 2017
Term 3: 8 January – 9 February 2018
Term 4: 19 February – 23 March 2018
Term 5: 9 April – 25 May 2018
Term 6: 4 June – 20 July 2018

Inset Days & Bank Holidays

4 September 2017 – INSET Day
30 October 2017 – INSET Day
21 December 2017 – INSET Day
7 May 2018 - Bank Holiday
23 July 2018 – INSET Day
24 July 2018 – INSET Day
The 2017-2018 dates are available in this PDF document.

The 2018-2019 dates are available in this PDF document.

Diary Dates

Monday 9th April
First day of term

Friday 13th April
Owl Class visit to Hauser & Wirth Gallery and Forest School

Wednesday 18th April
Eagle Class visit to Shepton Mallet showground for Field to Food Learning Day

Thursday 19th April
Year 4s Netball Tournament at Selwood Academy

Monday 23rd to Wednesday 25th April
Year 3 and 4s Residential Trip to Black Rock Outdoors Centre

Wednesday 2nd May
Life Education Bus workshops

Friday 25th May
Last day of term

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June
Half term holiday

Wednesday 6th June
Waste and Recycling workshops

Tuesday 3rd July
New Parents evening at 7pm

Friday 6th July
Transfer day for Year 4 pupils

Monday 9th July
Eagle Class in Singing Festival at Cheese and Grain at 1pm

Wednesday 11th July
Owl Class trip to Folly Farm

Friday 20th July
Last day of term